Portal | Homepage | Blog

Content Tabs 204. Removing Content Tab(s) Assigned to a Product

Content Tabs Index

Removing Content Tab(s) Assigned to a Product

To remove the content tabs assigned to your product, follow these steps:

FOR A SINGLE CONTENT TAB:

  1. On the Product Details page, click on the “Remove” button in the row dedicated to a content tab:

  2. In the “Remove” window that opens, choose “Remove assignment”:

    The content tab will no longer be assigned to the product.

    NOTE

    Make sure not to click on the “Remove Content” button if you want to keep the tab for other products or later assignments. If you choose “Remove Content”, the tab and its content will be irreversibly deleted and it will not be displayed for any product.

FOR ONE/MULTIPLE/ALL CONTENT TABS

  1. Choose the content tabs:
  • Choose one or several content tabs by checking the checkbox(es) to the left from the content tab name:

  • Choose all content tabs by checking the checkbox on the left side of the heading:

  1. Click on the “Remove Assignment” button in the upper left corner of the Content Tabs section:

  2. In the “Remove Assignment(s)” window that opens, click on the “Remove” button:

    NOTE

    Before completing this step be sure you want to remove the assignment of tabs. Once you remove them, you cannot reverse the operation, and you will have to follow the
    ‘assign’ process again. If in doubt, click on the “Cancel” button.