Portal | Homepage | Blog

How to Delete a Profile in NSc Sync


#1

When new designs for webstores are being developed we use a second profile in NSc Sync to update the webstore which is in development. When the new webstore is launched the default NSc Sync profile is the only one which is needed, so it’s best to delete the second profile. First disable the unused profile by going to configuration and changing the username so that it won’t sync correctly. Then allow your store to run for a few weeks with just one active profile. When you’re ready to delete the profile please follow these steps:

  1. Open NSc Sync.

  2. Choose File from the Top Menu

  3. Choose Webstore Profiles

  4. Choose Profile Management.

  5. Choose Load Profile and load the demostore profile.

  6. Delete the unused profile