I’m not sure I fully understand the purpose of the draft mode on content pages. Wouldn’t a simple publish toggle have been a more effective solution to what you have done with the draft mode?
A toggle would allow customers to have content pages or blog articles prepared well in advance and ready to be enabled when needed. Seasonal or sale pages could also be re-enabled when needed without having to delete and recreate them at the end of each season.
I don’t know about other customers but I often need to edit a blog article half a dozen times before I’m happy with it and would prefer only the final result to be visible to customers - not my work in progress.